Workforce Name Designation Email, Phone No. & STD Code Areas of Specialisation Photograph
1 Dr. Anupma Sharma Scientist ‘G & Head’ anupma[dot]nihr[at]gov[dot]in
Numerical modeling of groundwater flow and solute transport, Coastal aquifers and salt water intrusion, Skimming well technology, Simulation-optimization methods in groundwater, Geogenic contamination, Integrated management of water resources, Environmental flows, Vadose zone hydrology Dr. Anupma Sharma
2 Dr. Surjeet Singh Scientist ‘G’ surjeet[dot]nihr[at]gov[dot]in
Hydrogeological Impact Assessment, Groundwater Modelling & Management, River-Aquifer Interaction, Aquifer Characterization & Hydrochemistry, Drainage Area Mapping, River Rejuvenation, Groundwater Contamination Dr. Surjeet Singh
3 Dr. Sumant Kumar Scientist ‘E’ sumantk[dot]nihr[at]gov[dot]in
Groundwater Contamination, Hydro-geochemistry, Groundwater Modelling and Management, Rainwater Harvesting and Managed Aquifer Recharge (MAR), River Bank Filtration (RBF), Urban Stormwater Treatment & Management Mr. Sumant Kumar
4 Dr. Nitesh Patidar Scientist ‘C’ npatidar[dot]nihr[at]gov[dot]in, niteshpatidar88[at]gmail[dot]com
Surface and subsurface hydrological modeling, groundwater recharge estimation, application of remote sensing, machine learning and ensemble techniques in hydrology; Land cover classification
5 Ms. Anjali Scientist C anjali[dot]nihr[at]gov[dot]in
Contaminant Transport Modeling, Numerical Modelling of Groundwater Flow & Solute Transport, Isotope Hydrology
6 Ms. Anju Chaudhary Scientist B anju[dot]nihr[at]gov[dot]in
7 Dr. Satendra Kumar Scientist B satendrakr[dot]nihr[at]gov[dot]in
Soil Physics, Soil-water Salinity, Irrigation and Drainage Engineering, Unsaturated and Root Zone Hydraulics, Groundwater Hydrology, Modelling, Simulation and Estimation of Parameters by Inverse Techniques
8 Sh. Pintu Kumar Gupta Scientist B guptapintu[dot]nihr[at]gov[dot]in
Scientific & Technical Staff
1 Mr.Ram Chander SRA rclobra[dot]nihr[at]gmail[dot]com
Field data monitoring & investigations ramchandra
2 Smt. Nisha Kichalu PS nishakichlu[dot]nihr[at]gov[dot]in
- -
3 Mr. N.K.Lakhera Tech.Gr.I lakhera[dot]nihr[at]gov[dot]in Soil-Water laboratory experimentation and analysis
4 Mr.C.S.Chauhan Tech.Gr.I csc[dot]nihr[at]gov[dot]in Soil-Water laboratory experimentation and analysis
5 Sh. Alok Kumar Sharma Tech.Gr.III aks[dot]nihr[at]gov[dot]in
6 Mr. Dinesh Kumar MTS (Technical) dinesh[dot]nihr[at]gov[dot]in Assisting in Soil-Water laboratory experimentation and analysis

Note: (Ground Water = GW, Surface Water =SW, Water Resources= WR, Water Quality = WQ)

Page last updated on 15.05.2023